Formerly the Trinity Methodist Church and built in the 1950s as part of the live architectural exhibition of the 1951 Festival of Britain by Cecil Handisyde and D Rogers Stark. It is now a listed building due to the unique architecture and design.
The new congregation has been awarded a grant from Historic England for a first phase of urgent repairs to the church roof, and associated technical investigations are under review. Repairs are due to commence in 2016.
Fourways was contracted to erect and Monarflex the full external scaffold with temporary roof and hoist in order for repairs to be undertaken. We also installed a large internal birdcage for internal roof/ceiling and lighting repairs.